Etikettarkiv: spinoff

Ät som en kung av Westeros

Vi längtar alla efter nästa bok i serien. Tyvärr vet ingen säkert när den kommer. Vi sliter vårt hår och drar oss i kinderna, men det hjälper inte.

A song of ice and fire

A song of ice and fire

Tills dess kan jag glädja er med den här finingen, som kommer i juli:

A feast of ice and fire, av Sariann Lehrer, Chelsea Monroe-Cassel och George R. R. Martin, som inte är mindre än en kokbok baserad på rätterna i A song of ice and fire.

Jag är kanske inte den mest kokbokiga av boknördar direkt, men den här ska jag ha. SKA HA.

”From Sister’s Stew to lemon cakes to the seventy-seven course feast for Prince Joffrey, food and its presentation is integral to ”A Game of Thrones” and the world of George R. R. Martin’s A Song of Ice and Fire series. Now, ”A Feast of Ice and Fire” offers readers the chance to cook and sample some of the enticing meals from George R. R. Martin’s world for themselves.

These extensively researched and adapted traditional medieval recipes replicate the dishes featured in the Song of Ice and Fire series. Gorgeously organized and presented in full color, with each recipe being introduced with a passage from the book in which it first appears–as well as a map of the region from which it originates–this is the official, must-have cookbook for fans of ”A Game of Thrones” and its sequels.

Stocked with over one hundred recipes and organized by region–including The Wall, the North, the South, King’s Landing, Dorne, and Across the Narrow Sea–the book is meant to be readily accessible and achievable by modern cooks. So now, even amateur chefs can feast like a Lannister, or grab a meat pie like a Black Brother on the Wall. ”

Lemon cakes

Lemon cakes från King's Landing

Det vattnas ju i munnen när man läser böckerna (oftast) och det vore sjukt roligt att ha George Martin-kväll med Elitistmörkerklubben och laga Martinrätter och äta dem och nörda loss. Kanske till en maratonsittning av första/andra säsongen av TV-serien. Ska. Ha.

Meat pies from the Wall

Meat pies from the Wall

A song of ice and fire:

  1. A Game of Thrones (1996)
  2. A Clash of Kings (1998)
  3. A Storm of Swords(2000)
    1. Part 1 Steel and Snow
    2. Part 2 Blood and Gold
  4. A Feast for Crows (2005)
  5. A Dance with Dragons (July 12, 2011)
  6. The Winds of Winter (ej utkommen)
  7. A Dream of Spring (ej utkommen)