Dirk Gently möter Doktor Who

Nu antar jag kanske lite mycket här, men samtidigt känner jag att jag måste kunna förvänta mig vissa saker. För visst har ni väl läst om Dirk Gently av Douglas Adams, författaren till Liftarens guide till galaxen? Och visst har ni väl sett Doktor Who?

Bra.

Dirk Gently handlar ju, som ni då vet, om en detektiv. Som specialitet har han ”holistiskt detektivarbete” och tror att allting hänger ihop. Han är dessutom synsk, men det vägrar han själv tro på.

Doktor Who, han är ju jätterolig och kan resa i tiden.

Boken i fråga, Block – en deckare ur balans i tiden av Daniel Hånberg Alonso, handlar om en tidsresande detektiv, en sk metatemporal detektiv.

Han är rätt duktig på detektivarbete och har en förmåga att resa i tiden, helt utan TARDIS eller andra manicker, han bara kan det. Han har dock rätt mycket nytta av olika klockor, för att försöka hålla reda på sin egen tid. Hur gammal han är, vet han till exempel inte exakt.

Josef Block är inte en särskilt kul person. Han är rolig, men mest för att han är Spock-likt monoton och jämn i humöret. Förutom när han blir äcklad av något, och det blir han ganska ofta. Josef Block verkar ha få nöjen, men han vet definitivt vad han inte tycker om.

Boken är uppbyggd av kortare berättelser om Blocks olika fall. På något sätt hänger berättelserna ändå ihop, och särskilt kronologiskt kan man ju trots allt inte förvänta sig att det ska vara, när det handlar om en tidsresenär.

För den som gillar detektivberättelser finns det spännande fall att följa, och för den tidsresenördiga dyker det upp roliga tidsreseproblem och paradoxer.

Det är dock en bok utan kvinnor (ok, ett par prostituerade bifigurer), men egentligen handlar det inte om så många andra än Josef Block, över huvud taget.

Allt som allt är Block en fantastiskt rolig bok, och jag vill helt klart läsa mer om honom.

 


1 responses to “Dirk Gently möter Doktor Who

  • fleshlight

    fleshlight
    I put on a condom and just as i finished doing that, i started to lose my erection. I was very much embarassed because that had never happened to me in that situation. I’ve
    had that happen very mildly, but never when preparing for intercourse have i completely lost my
    erection. One of the secrets of this body perfume
    is the warm and fragrant plumeria. Sweet and sensual,
    this subtle scent will make your partner want to gobble you
    right up. It is elegant and refined and naturally highlights the
    beauty of your skin in even its most secret spots, while never conflicting with your regular perfume..

    cock ring I love it, but it does take me some warm up to do.
    I’ve tried without warming up first with something smaller, and the
    pain was like that of being kicked in the nuts. For your ass.
    This also has a little longer neck than most plugs of similar size.
    This service is provided on News Group Newspapers’ Limited’s Standard Terms and Conditions in accordance with our Privacy Cookie Policy.
    To inquire about a licence to reproduce material, visit our Syndication site.
    View our online Press Pack. If you get older too and you ignore it, there’s less of a chance that it would go lower.

    I’m lucky we found out right away. I am deprived of doing alot of athletic stuff but it’s ok.

    cock ring

    penis pump JoyDivision is a German label that was founded in 1994.
    It produces a large number of erotic items, as well as intimate products such as intimate lubricants, massage creams and oils and soft tampons.
    The range of products that the company offers is vast and extensive, but what they are really known for
    as a brand is their line of intimate, water based lubricants.
    I think these products are the coolest things ever! I just ordered the
    club vibe and I can not wait to get it. I definitely think I
    am going to get my self in some trouble with that one
    I got to a lot of concerts and love going out dancing at clubs.
    I can wait to try it, so excited!. penis pump

    cock ring The packaging is very simple, yet, it’s
    different and unlike what I’ve seen most lingerie packaged in before.
    It’s a sealed, glossy cardboard box that measures roughly about the length of your wrist to
    your elbow, less an inch and a half. It’s
    not a very large box, but length and height wise it’s taller..
    If you fail to dust your toy it will become
    sticky and uncomfortable and I know you don’t want that.

    Remember to store this toy in a plastic bag
    or such like that by itself and in a cool dark place.

    Cyberskin toys can absorb dyes from most anything or melt when in contact with various other materials.
    cock ring

    fleshlight Upon erection a condom is put on as usual.

    In no way does theDon want to confuse anyone but my b/f puts his cock ring on prior to erection. He has one that the balls
    go through first then the flaccid penis. Before we get into a functional
    review let’s take a second and review proper toy care for this
    type of material. The stubby nubby G is made of TPE
    which is a fairly porous material; so if you
    plan on sharing your toys, like happens in some cases, a condom is recommended.
    Also because of the nature of the material, you
    can’t boil or use other sterilizers on this toy; so keep the
    cleaning to a mild soap and warm water. fleshlight

    wholesale sex toys At least, my caramel Lone Star looks about right next to my pale legs.
    It still a smidgenTrue. And I definitely on the pale side (check out my video
    reviews), but a penis is generally darker in color than the rest of a person skin. I just need
    some support right now. I am stuck between being terrified
    of getting Hep A and also terrified of the vaccination. I
    hate OCD, it makes everything way more complicated and troubling than it should
    be. Tell her that you’re just concerned for her well being, and that if anything is wrong you want her to let you know.
    However, it’s possible that she won’t want to talk about it, and
    in that case, maybe you could confide your worries to a good and
    trustworthy friend, or your parents. If your
    friend has already had depression in the past,
    the chance of her getting it again is greatly increased and if she stopped seeing a doctor, or stopped
    taking the medication, it’s quite possible that it
    never went away at all. wholesale sex toys

    horse dildo The only issue with all this is that this story about Ansari is nothing like
    the ugly tales of sexual abuse that have wafted out of Hollywood over the past
    six months or so. Not really. The MeToo movement’s story has been a relatively
    straightforward one that garners support
    from both sides of the aisle and all decent people, because it is a taleof how powerful peoplehumiliate and
    subjugate those who want nothing more than a chance to chase their dreams..
    ”Trade war fears sparked a financial flight to assets, despite a bullish [Federal Open Market Committee] meeting statement and [news] conference the previous afternoon,” said
    Aaron Terrazas, senior economist at Zillow.
    Forty three percent said rates will fall,
    another 43 percent said rates will remain relatively
    stable, and the rest said rates would rise in the coming week.
    Shashank Shekhar,chief executive of Arcus Lending, is one who expects
    rates to fall.. horse dildo

    animal dildo I have when asked because, well, I was asked so I kinda have to.
    Hate doing it though. I make a shitty top. Koli Banik, a World Bank
    staffer with tickets to the Mandarin and a chance to
    buy passes to an official ball, is agonizing over which to pick.

    ”People are going to be conflicted,” she said.

    Jon Yoshimura, communications director for Sen. Since I’ve
    started college again I was hoping to switch to generic birth
    control (why pay $35 when you can pay $5. That’s just insane!).
    Anyway, I am usually on Ortho Tri Cyclen Lo, went off for a
    month, change insurance companies, was given Tri sprintec (a generic form of ortho tri cyclen since the
    lo brand doesn’t have a generic), the next month was given OTC Lo again, and that
    leads me to the other day. animal dildo

    Adult Toys I prefer being clean and hairless, but shaving doesn do it for me.
    My hair grows luxuriously fast and I will have stubble within 12 hours, so I have
    to wax. Waxing is inconvenient and awkward during growth periods, though, and I just found outI
    prefer being clean and hairless, but shaving doesn do it for me.

    Overall these panties were comfortable. That’s the main thing that I was looking
    for, especially with a thong. I love that they offer a wide variety of colors and I definitely plan on making future purchases with the different
    colors. Adult Toys

    horse dildo I’m still terrified of sex. The
    pain. But now it’s more emotionally too.. Some of the
    fluff was not attached at all to the mesh. I’m not sure if
    this is intentional, but the hole is quite large, and could catch on an edge easily.
    The sequined cups had some nice padding, and
    the hook and eye closure was very easy to attach.
    Health is a major recurring theme in the book, and seniors and STDs have been getting more and more attention. Down the block from my apartment is a giant
    ad on a bus stop saying, ”Age is not a condom,” advising seniors to
    get tested for HIV (those in New York State can call 800 541 AIDS;
    NYC, 800 TALK HIV). In an article on ”STDs The Elderly,”
    Dr. horse dildo

    adult stores near me This gives your partner control of the situation and
    the ability to tease at will. It could be inserted vaginally during anal play for a bit of extra fun if
    you like dual stimulation. It is small and quiet,
    so it can be used discreetly. And sometimes that’s an easy question to field: I
    do it because it’s fun, because I get a charge out of meeting other people, because
    I love being helpful. I am a sex educator, after all.
    I get to play with toys (and sometimes with really, really, really hot people)
    adult stores near me.

Lämna en kommentar